Sitting On a Log with Jesus

I have thought; “I wish I could just sit on a log and talk things over with Jesus and ask him questions”. But, Jesus said; it was even better that He is not here in the flesh,because, now He lives in Me and I can not just talk to Him, But I can be like Him, Like actually be LIKE Him…….. To be motivated by LOVE. Do not say; who will ascend into heaven or who will descend to the depths to find the word. But the Word is within you. Jesus is the Word. So here I was searching for the Lord’s pleasure outside of myself, questioning if He was pleased with me. But the Lord’s pleasure dwells within me, He has taken up residence here , yay God! Because this is the promise, Instead of hold back because I may not “feel” His pleasure. (We are called believers not feelers) I am a doer because I am a loved son, and He leads me from this place. Just like He doesn’t withhold forgiveness waiting to see if we will forgive. That would be impossible. The only way we have the ability to forgive is because He first forgave us. So even now as sons/daughters with the promised Holy Spirit we don’t try to test the waters, tipping our toes in the water, afraid we may not find the Lord’s pleasure as if His pleasure is conditional or circumstantial. No! But we Run and Jump In because He is already pleased. It is in our living in Him that He leads us and guides our steps. When I “run” I feel the Lords pleasure. ~ERIC LITTLE. We don’t live in and out , we live ONE with Him for the rest of eternity. If we have to question His love or His pleasure towards us based on anything other than believing the message of the cross, then we have walked away from Grace and the New covenant . The Holy Spirit guides doers. He can’t guide people who are not moving (or we could say LIVING in Him). Like a ship cannot not be steered with it’s rudder unless it’s moving. If it’s not moving it actually get tossed around by the winds and the waves and is in danger of being jeopardized on the rocks.

It’s to your advantage that I go. why? because NOW we get to be like Him because Holy Spirit has made us home and we have made Him ours.

I will not leave you as orphans but I will come to you. …..And on that day you will know that we are one. John 14: What day? When He sends the Holy Spirit. When will we not be orphans? When He sends the spirit of adoption.

See Judas sat on logs with Jesus for 3 years , actually all the apostles did and when they were faced with death they fled because they loved their lives unto death. But when Jesus made all things right He prepared a place for Himself, US! To live right inside of us. He sent the Holy Spirit so that we could actually be like Him! LOVE!

Published by: jmarkhingle

I am honored to have anyone come to my blog and read. As I am learning to put my thoughts down on paper, my desire is that these blogs will have an influence & make a difference in your life, to live a life that is consumed in the fullness of God. - My intention is to write shorter blogs for the sake of being readable and applicable . - I appreciate any feedback- (good or bad) :) J. Markus Hingle

Leave a comment

Leave a comment